Interpol genudgiver Turn on the Bright Lights

For ti år siden brød amerikanske Interpol stort igennem med debutalbummet Turn on the Bright Lights. Siden har Interpol udgivet 3 albums, uden helt at nå samme niveau.

Nu udkommer Turn on the Bright Lights i en ny-mastereret version med en deluxe hardback bog med masser af ikke tidligere udgivne fotos. Bogen fylder 48 sider i cd-udgaven og 28 sider i vinyludgaven. Udover bogen, så indeholder både cd’en og vinylen en ekstra skive med bonusnumre, demoer, b-sider og tidligere uudgivne numre, samt en dvd.

Om Turn on the Bright Lights udtaler Interpol:

In 2002, we released our first album, Turn On the Bright Lights. We had waited close to five years for the opportunity to record an album. Needless to say this was a memorable moment for us. We never had any expectations for how the album would be received. We just wanted to present our music as an album to anyone who would be open to hearing it. It was incredible to finally tour and see people react to these songs. We never could have imagined that the album would have reached so many people throughout the world.

We spent a good deal of time this past year digging through our archives and asking others to dig through theirs in the hopes of uncovering some forgotten material. The result of our hunting and gathering has yielded this Tenth Anniversary Edition of Turn On the Bright Lights. We wanted to do something special for the fans who have always supported us. We wanted to do something special for the best fans in the world. We hope you enjoy it.

Indholdet af genudgivelsen ser således ud:

Turn on the Bright Lights:

1. Untitled
2. Obstacle 1
3. NYC
4. PDA
5. Say Hello To The Angels
6. Hands Away
7. Obstacle 2
8. Stella Was A Diver And She Was Always Down
9. Roland
10. The New
11. Leif Erikson


1. Interlude (iTunes single) �
2. Specialist (Interpol EP)
3. PDA (First Demo, 1998)
4. Roland (First Demo, 1998)
5. Get The Girls (Song 5) (First Demo, 1998)
6. Precipitate (2nd Demo, 1999) �
7. Song Seven (Original Version) (2nd Demo, 1999) �
8. A Time To Be So Small (Orig Version) (2nd Demo,1999)
9. Untitled (Third Demo, 2001) * =
10. Stella (Third Demo, 2001) * =
11. NYC (Third Demo, 2001) =
12. Leif Erikson (Third Demo, 2001) * =
13. Gavilan (Cubed) (Third Demo, 2001) �
14. Obstacle 2 (Peel Session, 2001) =
15. Hands Away (Peel Session, 2001) =
16. The New (Peel Session, 2001) * =
17. NYC (Peel Session, 2001) * =

� unreleased on vinyl
* unreleased recording
� unreleased song
= only included on bonus coupon in vinyl package


– The 3 music videos: PDA, NYC, Obstacle 1
– Mercury Lounge, NYC concert footage, May 2000 (Sam’s first show with the band, multi-camera shoot)
– The Troubadour, Los Angeles concert footage, September 2002 (professional multi-camera shoot)

More from Carsten Fjølner
02.07.10 – Tinariwen – Arena, Roskilde Festival
Selvom det mailisiske nomadeband Tinariwen udgav sit første album tilbage i 2001...
Read More
0 replies on “Interpol genudgiver Turn on the Bright Lights”